Advisory Board

Invited external advisors whom aid in steering NANOGrav

Feryal Ozel

Board Chair

Feryal Özel

University of Arizona

Award winning fellow of the American Physical Society and joint faculty at the Black Hole Initiative Center (Harvard University). She is an expert in the physics of compact objects and high energy astrophysical phenomena.


Laura Cadonati


Board Member

Laura Cadonati

Georgia Tech

Professor and Director of the Center for Relativistic Astrophysics. She is an expert in Gravitational Waves and Particle Astrophysics.

David DeBoer


Board Member

Dave DeBoer

University of California - Berkeley

Research Astronomer at the Radio Astronomy Lab. He is an expert in Instrumentation used to explore the radio Universe.

Angela Des Jardins


Board Member

Angela Des Jardins

Montana State University

Assistant Research Professor within the Montana NASA EPSCoR program. She is an expert in Solar Astrophysics with an emphasis on student involvement and STEM education research.

Daniel Katz


Board Member

Daniel S. Katz

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Chief Scientist at the National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA). He is an expert in the development and use of advanced cyber-infrastructure to solve challenging problems at multiple scales.